SAISD's Teachers of the Year announced

SAISD’s Distinguished Teachers of the Year were announced Nov. 18 during a ceremony at the Alamo Convocation Center. The winners are: Dora Alicia Garcia, King Academy, elementary school category; Rachelle Killian, Poe Middle School and Sarah Schenk, Connell Middle School, in the middle school category, and Kathryn King, Edison High School, in the high school category. Read more

Find It Fast
Pershing ES kindergarten school students, guided by their teacher, work to construct a rock wall as part of Engineering Fridays. The students spent weeks researching the materials engineering project before putting their theories and plan to the test.
Members of the San Antonio Rampage were on hand Nov. 19 to help Lowell MS students with their Team Up Challenge service-learning project: preparing meals for teachers and needy families in the area. The school is in the running for a $20,000 grant, to be awarded to five schools in the spring, to fully implement the project.
News & Events

New to the District? Welcome!