Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube LinkedIn

Board of Trustees

  • District 1
    Steve Lecholop, District 1, at Advanced Learning Academy Graduation 2019
  • District 2
    Alicia Perry, District 2, at St. Phillip’s Early College HS Graduation 2019
  • District 3
    Debra Guerrero, District 3, at Highlands HS Graduation 2019
  • District 4
    Arthur Valdez, District 4, at Burbank HS Graduation 2019
  • District 5
    Patti Radle, District 5, at Lanier HS Graduation 2019
  • District 6
    Christina Martinez, District 6, at Edison HS Graduation 2019
  • District 7
    Ed Garza, District 7, at Jefferson HS Graduation 2019
  • Superintedent
    Superintendent Pedro Martinez at Sam Houston HS Graduation 2019

The SAISD Board of Trustees, comprised of seven District residents, is the school system's policy-making body. Each trustee represents one of seven single-member districts and is elected by voters of that district. Single-member districts were implemented in 1986. Trustees serve four-year terms.

The Board's major duties include:
  • Adopting goals and objectives for the District
  • Reviewing and acting on policies
  • Adopting an annual budget and setting the tax rate
  • Electing school personnel as recommended by the superintendent
  • Reporting to the public on the District's progress

Board of Trustees

Pattie Radle

Alicia M. Perry
Alicia M. Perry
District 2
Christina Martinez
Superintendent Pedro Martinez
Pedro Martinez

Our Mission

To transform SAISD into a national model urban school district where every child graduates and is educated so that he or she is prepared to be a contributing member of the community.