SAISD Schools

SAISD is proud of its 90 campuses, each working every day to ensure students achieve their highest potential. Click on the school link to go directly to the campus website or skip down to Magnets, Charters & More.


Grades 9-12, except YWLA, which serves grades 6-12.


Provide non-traditional school settings for students with special circumstances.


Grades 6-8, except YWLA, which serves grades 6-12.


Grades Pre-K/K-8, open to students throughout Bexar County.


3- and 4-year-olds in Head Start.


Grades Pre-K-5.


SAISD offers 13 Magnet programs at the high school and middle school levels, each program providing a special learning focus. In addition, we offer in-District Charter programs and specialty schools. Below is a list of our Magnet programs, and you can visit our Magnets, Charters & More page to learn about other program offerings and find which is the best fit for you.

Magnet Programs

Agricultural Science
Burbank High School
Manufacturing, Engineering & Technology
Sam Houston High School
Architecture & Environmental Studies
Jefferson High School
Media Productions
Brackenridge High School
Business & Finance
Lanier High School
Military Science & Public Service
Jefferson High School
Health Professions
Edison High School
Public Safety
Edison High School
Health Professions
Fox Tech High School
Science, Engineering & Technology
Highlands High School
International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme
Burbank High School
World Languages
Brackenridge High School
Law Professions
Fox Tech High School

SAISD School Finder

Below, you can find a campus in one of several ways.
Rich Architectural History
Jefferson High School, with its Spanish-Moorish design, was like no other in the country when it opened its doors in 1932. The school cost $1.7 million to build and was featured on the March 7, 1938, cover of Life magazine.

School Information

The bell schedule for the 2014-15, with exceptions noted below, is as follows:

● Early Childhood Education Center campuses (Carroll, Carvajal, Knox, Tynan) – 7:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.

● Elementary & Pre-K/K-8 campuses – 8:05 a.m. to 3:20 p.m.*

● Middle school campuses – 8:45 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

● High school campuses – 8:50 a.m. to 4:15 p.m.**

* Elementary exceptions: Hours for Cameron, Crockett and Neal elementaries will be 7:25 a.m. to 2:40 p.m.

** High school exceptions: Hours for Jefferson will be 8:45 a.m. to 4:15 p.m. and YWLA will be 8:30 a.m. to 3:45 p.m.