Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube LinkedIn

Board Meeting Schedule

Regular Board meetings of the SAISD Board of Trustees are held on the second and third Monday of each month.
However, meeting dates are subject to change due to conflicts with federal holidays, District holidays and/or District-wide events.
The Board will hold two Board Business Meetings each month, except during the summer months of June, July and August. 
All meetings are posted in accordance with the requirements of the Texas Open Meetings Act.

The general structures of both Board Business meetings are as follows but are subject to change at the request of the Board:

Board Business Meeting A Board Business Meeting B
Monday, May 13, 2019 No Board Meeting B*
No Board Meeting A* Monday, June 17, 2019
No Board Meeting A* Monday, July 15, 2019
No Board Meeting A* Monday, August 19, 2019
Monday, September 9, 2019 Monday, September 16, 2019
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 Monday, October 14, 2019
Monday, November 11, 2019 Monday, November 18, 2019*
Monday, December 9, 2019 Monday, December 16, 2019
Monday, January 13, 2020 Tuesday, January 21, 2020*
(Monday, Jan. 20 - Martin L. King Jr. Holiday)
Monday, February 10, 2020 Tuesday, February 18, 2020*
(Monday, Feb. 17 - President's Day)
Tuesday, March 17, 2020*
(Spring Break, March 9-13)
Monday, March 23, 2020*
(Spring Break, March 9-13)
Monday, April 6, 2020 Monday, April 13, 2020
Monday, May 11, 2020 Monday, May 18, 2020

An asterisk (*) denotes a change of regular schedule due to a District holiday, event or summer schedule.