Registration is now online for current and new students for the 2018-19 school year!   Register today
¡Inscripciones están disponibles en línea para el año escolar 2018-19!   Inscríbase hoy

Board Meeting Schedule

Regular Board meetings of the SAISD Board of Trustees are held on the second and third Monday of each month.
However, meeting dates are subject to change due to conflicts with federal holidays, District holidays and/or District-wide events.
The Board will hold two Board Business Meetings each month, except during the summer months of July and August. 
All meetings are posted in accordance with the requirements of the Texas Open Meetings Act.

The general structures of both Board Business meetings are as follows but are subject to change at the request of the Board:

Board Business Meeting A Board Business Meeting B
Monday, April 9, 2018 Monday, April 16, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018 Monday, May 21, 2018
Monday, June 11, 2018 Monday, June 18, 2018
No Board Meeting A* Monday, July 16, 2018
No Board Meeting A* Monday, August 20, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018 Monday, September 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 Monday, October 15, 2018
Monday, November 12, 2018 Tuesday, November 27, 2018*           
(Thanksgiving Break, Nov. 19-23)
Monday, December 10, 2018 Monday, December 17, 2018
Monday, January 14, 2019 Tuesday, January 22, 2019*                     
(Monday, Jan. 21 - Martin L. King Jr. Holiday)
Monday, February 11, 2019 Tuesday, February 19, 2019*                     
(Monday, Feb. 18 - President's Day)
Tuesday, March 19, 2019*                           
(Spring Break, March 11-15)
Monday, March 25, 2019*                           
(Spring Break, March 11-15)
Monday, April 8, 2019 Monday, April 15, 2019
Monday, May 13, 2019 Monday, May 20, 2019

An asterisk (*) denotes a change of regular schedule due to a District holiday, event or summer schedule.