Home Staff Websites Administration Mrs. Barbara Black-Principal

James Madison Elementary

2900 W. Woodlawn Ave.
San Antonio, Texas  78228

Phone: (210) 438-6545
Fax: (210) 736-3356


Newsflash

 

_____________

February

___________

  

Wed., Feb. 3

100th Day of School-Wear Western or Centenarian

 

Thurs., Feb. 4

6 PM Kinder Build-a-Reader

 

Thurs., Feb. 11

6 PM Family Night, Book Fair 6:4PM

 

Fri., Feb. 12

Wear Red, Pink or Purple

 

Mon., Feb. 15

Holiday-President's Day

 

Tues., Feb. 16

Rodeo Dress Day

 

Wed., Feb. 17

Madison Parent Meeting 2 PM in the Cafeteria

 

Fri., Feb. 19

Spring Pictures-Free Dress Day

 

Mon., Feb. 22

Rodeo Dress Day

 

Fri., Feb. 26

Rodeo Dress Day

 

Sat., Feb. 27

UIL Competetion



Blue School Madison Dragon shirts available for sale through PTA.

 

Required school uniform royal blue or white shirts only.  Shorts, skorts, jumpers and pants in khaki.  No cargo.

 

 

 

Explore Madison Elementary!


Video Gallery
photo_icon_sm
Photo Gallery

Student Email


Mrs. Barbara Black-Principal PDF Print

 

Mrs. Barbara Black, Principal

This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it , 210-438-6545

I am Barbara Black and I am very proud to be the Principal at Madison Elementary. I have worked in SAISD since 1986. I was a teacher at Ruiz Elementary, a Campus Instructional Coordinator at Bowie and Douglass Elementary Schools and an Assistant Principal at Madison. A native of San Antonio, I earned my Bachelor’s degree in Elementary Education from Southern Methodist University and a Master’s degree in Educational Administration from Trinity University.

I enjoy traveling, cooking, working out and watching sports (especially the Spurs, Cowboys and Texas Tech!).