Skip Navigation
  • Brackenridge High School

  • Bowden Academy

  • Burbank High School

  • Davis Middle School

  • Davis Middle School
    All new classrooms

  • Edison High School
    State-of-the-Art Auditorium

  • Fox Tech High School Technology Upgrades

  • Irving Dual Language Academy

  • Jefferson High School New and improved student dining

  • J.T. Brackenridge Elementary School

  • Lanier High School

  • Rogers Middle School

  • Sam Houston High School Redesigned Entryway

  • Sam Houston High School Upgraded classrooms

  • Tafolla Middle School

Welcome to Bond 2020!

Bond 2020 is a $1.3 billion program involving 36 campuses. This includes 21 schools whose main buildings have not been fully renovated in more than 50 years, and most with 30-year-old infrastructure. In addition, funds will go toward the final phase to complete campus renovations at 15 schools that received partial renovations under Bond 2016 or Bond 2010. 

Of the 43 schools with the oldest infrastructure on the long-range facilities master plan, this bond will fund renovations for nearly half of them, and completely renovate the majority of the largest schools. 

All SAISD schools will benefit from the 2020 bond with security upgrades. In addition, all outdated air-conditioning chillers will be replaced, benefiting another 30 campuses, and at the 21 aging schools to receive renovations, high-quality, modern HVAC systems will be installed as part of that work, boosting indoor air quality by allowing for fresh air from the outside to be pulled into the system and circulated throughout the school.

Additionally, funds are going to go toward buildings with new school models, including Rodriguez Montessori Elementary and Young Women's Leadership Academy – Primary, to renovate classroom spaces as grade levels are added. 

Under Proposition B, at $90 million, technology upgrades in every classroom will provide high-speed connectivity, individual devices, support tools, interactive smart boards and audio systems.

The Bond 2020 site is under construction and will be developed as the program progresses.

Questions or comments? Let us know what you think!

Sign up for our newsletter!

Bond 2020 is comprised of two categories with 36 campuses total.

Category One: 21 schools that have not been fully renovated in more than 50 years, and most have infrastructure that is at least 30 years old.

Category Two: 15 other schools that were a part of Bonds 2016 or 2010 will receive the finish out work needed from those renovations.

High Schools

Category One:


Category Two:


Middle Schools

Category One:

Category Two:


Academies, Early Childhood & Elementary Schools

Category One:



Category Two:


New School Models


Security Upgrades & Air Conditioning Replacements

All schools across the District would receive security upgrades with interior and exterior cameras. All air-conditioning chillers in the District that are at least 15 years old would be replaced, which would benefit an additional 30 campuses:

-Ball Academy - Campus #1
-Ball Academy - Campus #2
-Baskin Elementary School
-Beacon Hill Academy
-Crockett Academy
-De Zavala Elementary School
-Estrada Achievement Center
-Forbes Academy
-Foster Academy
-Franklin Elementary School
-Green Academy
-Harris Middle School
-Herff Academy
-Kelly Elementary School
-Knox Early Childhood Center
-Lowell Middle School
-Margil Elementary School
-Maverick Elementary School
-Miller Academy
-Mission Academy
-Cooper Academy at Navarro
-Pershing Elementary School
-Rodriguez Montessori Elementary School
-Smith Elementary School
-Democracy Prep at Stewart Elementary
-Travis Early College High School
-Whittier Middle School
-Wilson Elementary School
-Woodlawn Hills Elementary School
-Young Men’s Leadership Academy

Creation of the Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) was approved by SAISD Trustees to ensure the effective and efficient use of bond proceeds. Its purpose is to inform and advise the Board in matters relating to Bond 2020. Committee members also provide feedback to District staff, reviews progress reports and report recommendations to the Board.  

On August 16, 2021, School Board Trustees approved the appointment of 15 members. Up to 24 members can be appointed, with each board member having a maximum of three individuals appointed to serve on the committee.


To be determined.


District 1 - Sarah Sorensen

  1. John M. Wilkins
  2. Sarah Gonzales Busse
  3. Pam Carpenter


District 4 - Arthur V. Valdez

  1. Maria Cruz
  2. Albert Regalado
  3. Vacant



District 7 - Ed Garza

  1. Jacob Amesquita
  2. Robert Sipes
  3. Ted Guerra

District 2 - Alicia Sebastian-Perry

  1. Kevin Shady
  2. Mia Morris
  3. Vacant


District 5 - Patti Radle

  1. Amado Briseno
  2. Robert Corpus
  3. Vacant



Interim Superintendent Robert Jaklich, Ed. D. 

  1. Karla Duran
  2. Vacant
  3. Vacant

District 3  -Leticia Ozuna

  1. George L. Garcia
  2. Pat Jasso
  3. Denise Ojeda


District 6 - Christina Martinez

  1. Christine Drennon
  2. Sandra Forrester
  3. Vacant

Copyright © {{YEAR}} San Antonio Independent School District. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM