Skip Navigation
Bond 2020 logo

Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC)

Creation of the Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) was approved by SAISD Trustees to ensure the effective and efficient use of bond proceeds. Its purpose is to inform and advise the Board in matters relating to Bond 2020. Committee members also provide feedback to District staff, reviews progress reports and report recommendations to the Board.  

As of September 13, 2021, School Board Trustees approved the appointment of 21 members. Up to 24 members can be appointed, with each board member having a maximum of three individuals appointed to serve on the committee.

Citizens Advisory Committee

District 1 - Sarah Sorensen

Sarah Gonzales Busse

Pam Carpenter

John M. Wilkins

District 4 - Arthur V. Valdez

Maria Cruz

Albert Regalado

Dr. Royce Sullivan

District 7 - Ed Garza

Jacob Amesquita

Ted Guerra

Robert Sipes

District 2 - Alicia Sebastian

Rose Hill

Mia Morris

Kevin Shandy

District 5 -Stephanie Torres

Amado Briseno

Anna Castañeda

Robert Corpus

Dr. Jaime Aquino

Angela Cassidy

Karla Duran

District 3 - Leticia Ozuna

George L. Garcia

Pat Jasso

Denise Ojeda

District 6 - Christina Martinez

John Burnam
Christine Drennon

Sandra Forrester


Upcoming Meetings

Citizens Advisory Committee Meeting Schedule
Meetings are from 6-8 p.m. in the Board Room, 514 W. Quincy, San Antonio, TX 78212 or in the Conference Room at the SAISD Operations Building at 1270 W. Summit Ave., San Antonio, TX 78201.

  • Feb. 23, 2023
  • May 11, 2023
  • July 20, 2023 (Meeting cancelled due to the two bus tours to multiple campuses earlier in the year)
  • Oct. 26, 2023
  • Dec. 7, 2023
  • April 16, 2024

Copyright © {{YEAR}} San Antonio Independent School District. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM