Skip Navigation
  • Brackenridge High School

  • Jefferson High School

  • Rogers Middle School

  • Sam Houston High School

Welcome to Bond 2016!

Bond 2016 is a $450 million program involving 13 campuses. Projects like Rogers Middle School, pictured left, are changing the way our students learn. Rogers Principal Julie May says it's a game changer. 

We invite you to take a look around! Using the tabs above, explore the projects, see who is leading the conversation among your friends and neighbors through the Citizens Advisory Committee, and see where our projects are located using the interactive map!

Questions or comments? Let us know what you think!

Sign up for our newsletter!

Interactive Project Map

High Schools


Middle Schools


Academies and Elementary Schools


Creation of the Committee was approved by SAISD Trustees to ensure the effective and efficient use of bond proceeds, and its purpose is to inform and advise them in matters relating to Bond 2016. Committee members also provide feedback to staff, review progress reports and report recommendations to the Board.

On May 15, 2017, School Board Trustees approved the appointment of 23 members, with one vacancy left to be filled by the Superintendent. Ultimately, the CAC will be comprised of 24 members. 21 members were nominated by Trustees from each single-member District. Two at-large representatives were nominated by the Superintendent and approved by the School Board.

Members will serve a two-year term. At the end of that term, they may be reappointed, or new Committee members may be nominated by the Trustees.


David Garcia

Ms. Denise Ojeda

District 1 - Steve Lecholop
  1. Brian Dillard
  2. Shannan Hern
  3. John Wilkins

District 4 - Arthur V. Valdez

  1. Maria Cruz
  2. Albert Regalado
  3. Yvonne Perez

District 7 - Ed Garza

  1. Brandon Dross
  2. David Garcia
  3. Geneva M. Rico Watson
District 2 -Alicia M. Perry
  1. Darlyne Drummer
  2. Christopher Green
  3. Dimas Martinez

District 5 - Patti Radle

  1. Carlos Gonzalez
  2. Vacant
  3. Rachel Maldonado

Superintendent - Pedro Martinez

  1. Mark Leita
  2. Vacant
  3. Vacant (to be filled at a later date)
District 3 - Debra Guerrero
  1. Vacant
  2. Pat Jasso
  3. Denise Ojeda

District 6 - Christina Martinez

  1. Andrew Alvarado
  2. Colton Powell
  3. Ray Sanchez
Press ENTER key to focus on the active panel

Copyright © {{YEAR}} San Antonio Independent School District. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM