Skip Navigation
Communications Seal

Contact Us

514 W Quincy St
San Antonio, Texas 78212
210-554-2250 (phone)
210-228-3130 (EFax)

Press Releases

SAISD Foundation to host 10th Annual Inspire Awards

Oct. 5, 2021


SAISD Foundation to host 10th Annual Inspire Awards 

John Quinones, ABC News and Inspire Awards emcee 
Dr. Robert Jaklich, SAISD Interim Superintendent 
Judy Geelhoed, SAISD Foundation Executive Director 
Inspire Award recipients
SAISD Foundation Board Members 
San Antonio ISD Board of Trustees
Oct. 6, 2021 (Wed), 6 p.m. Reception; 7-9 p.m. Dinner and Awards 
Mays Center at Witte Museum, 3801 Broadway, 78209 
Now in its 10th year, the SAISD Foundation will host its annual Inspire Awards to honor three distinguished San Antonio ISD alumni and one local family foundation that has contributed significantly to the school district. 

This year’s honored alumni include: 

• Boone Powell, architect (Jefferson High School) 
• Suzanne Scott, The Nature Conservancy State Director, Texas Chapter (Highlands High School) 
• Catherine Torres-Stahl, Bexar County 175th Criminal District Court (Fox Tech High School) 

The Greehey Family Foundation will be recognized for supporting SAISD’s expansion of its dual credit offerings with a $1.5 million gift over the last three years. As a result of The Greehey Family Foundation’s generosity, in the second year of this gift, at least 20% of SAISD students graduated high school with 12 college credit hours or more. 
“The Inspire Awards is an annual event that reminds us of just how impactful San Antonio ISD graduates are in our communities and neighborhoods,” said Judy Geelhoed, executive director of the SAISD Foundation. “We recognize their efforts and contributions with a token of gratitude. We also want to recognize the Greehey Family Foundation for their amazing support of our students. Their contributions have translated into enormous successes for our students, achieving the goal even ahead of time. We are so grateful.” 

The evening ceremony will begin with a reception at 6 p.m. followed by the dinner and awards ceremony at 7 p.m. 


Copyright © {{YEAR}} San Antonio Independent School District. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM