Skip Navigation
Statewide honor awarded to technology leadership team

IT awardSan Antonio ISD's technology leadership team has been honored with the TEAM Award, presented by the Texas K-12 Consortium of School Networking Council. The TEAM Award recognizes a district leadership team for its transformative impact on student learning with technology.


The SAISD team was recognized at the Texas Association of School Administrators (TASA) Midwinter Conference during the Texas K-12 CTO’s 12th annual award ceremony this past weekend.

Each year the Texas K-12 CTO Council recognizes individuals and school districts that demonstrate outstanding vision in the use of information technologies to improve student learning. State-level winners are submitted to the Consortium for School Networking to compete in its national awards contest.

The winning team, led by Chief Information Technology Officer Dr. Kenneth J. Thompson, includes Executive Director of Information Technology Evangelina Mendoza; Manager of Enterprise and Data Warehouse Edward Martinez; Manager of Network and Telecom Jeffery Eagan; Director of Applications, Data Systems and Reporting Ray Tena; Director of Infrastructure and Security Eugene Gonzales; Director of Information Technology Services Delivery Aaron Alonzo; Manager of Data Center and Security Hector Sandoval; and Computer/Network Technician Israel DeLeon.

The SAISD technology leadership team works with 80 team members, focusing on data, infrastructure and communications, applications, customer service, and stewardship. 

The SAISD Technology Department launched its five-year strategic plan in December 2018 and is committed to building and implementing physical and virtual learning environments that support student learning and meeting the business needs of District staff. 

The Texas K-12 CTO Council is the state chapter of the Consortium of School Networking and the premier organization for chief technology officers in Texas schools.

Click here for more information on the Texas K-12 CTO Council.

Copyright © {{YEAR}} San Antonio Independent School District. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM